Around the world · Uncategorized

A different slant of London

On waking, feeling relaxed I thought about studying.Then, Margie tempted me by saying:’Go and enjoy the sunshine in London,not here.It looks good this morning’.By 1 pm the weather had changed for the worst: cold, extremely cold, windy and english rain.Not everything went the way I planned because I forgot to touch in my Oyster card and when I realised, the train had gone.So I had to wait in the cold weather for more 30 minutes.I went to Waterloo East because I wanted to go to London Eye, but then I met an amazing group of free runners.I was talking on the phone to my friend, asking for advice while a group of teenagers teased me.I had to hang up because they were recording a video with me.I felt extremely dizzy because they were gathering around me and nobody came to rescue me.

I also thought that this would be a fortunate opportunity to see London life differenttly.Then I asked them if I can join them.After walking along for 5 minutes, I discovered that there was a boy from Romania.It’s odd to me that when I meet romanian abroad I find myself  speaking to them in english.After that I had the bright idea to ask him from which city he came from and coincindently it’s the same as me.I was astonished by this thing.I mean we really live in a small world.I was in one of the biggest city in Europe and I met him, who’s from a small romanian city.After that we discovered than we were also neighbours.He has been living in London for 7 years.

It was too cold outside and we had to find a warm shelter.We stayed for a couple of minutes at the National Theatre.Many people stopped to look at the group.Their performance became mesmerising and I took photographs to remember the event.Then, we went to the skate park, which is on Queen’s Walk,Southbank.

Go romanian boy!

I was like an outsider in their group but I felt at home in their company.Meet them on http://www.facebook.com/pages/United3RUN/330815096968644?fref=ts

DSCN0229

DSCN0250

DSCN0368

Leave a Reply

